Jax and co.

By indusriver

those boots were made for jumping too!

Day two of the 'summer' that we might never have (after all it is the Lake District and those lakes wouldn't be here if not for the rain!) and out we went walking again.

This time we climbed up Whitbarrow Scar, which is rather wonderful. Quite the steep trek up but Sienna pushed on and made it on her own - last time we climb this path I was eight months pregnant with her - so this time it was easier on my feet - harder on my ears, she doesn't half whittle on that kid!

This blip is on the way down, where she jumped off all the little tuffs of grass up there and of course suggested that I photographed her - which I did!

Excuse the 'outfit', her t-shirt was taken off as it was "SO HOT. Mummy" and instead she donned her sister's headwear 'Buff' to "cool down".

Which is fair enough as it is definitely summer here now as we have water in the paddling pool and therefore I am ignoring the 8 degree forecast with hail for Wednesday!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.