As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Ladybird

Well I confess that much of my day has been bone idle. Apart from a quick pop into town this morning, I've spent most of the day sitting in the sunshine with a book or two - short ones - Metamorphosis by Kafka and Carmilla - a Gothic novella by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanun (written in 1872).

I did however cut the grass so that's all tidy out there and I plan to have a blitz on one corner where I started cutting down a shrub but stopped as I'd run out of anywhere to put the debris. I can finish that off in the morning and will probably grind to a halt with another book for the afternoon.

Meanwhile I did try to get some decent pics of a Ladybird - not terribly successfully alas but the colours of the Ladybird and Muscari are pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.