With a flake on top

Haaa-pea Birrrthdaaay tooooo yooooooooo
Haaa-pea Birrrthdaaay TOOOOO yooooooooo
Haaa-pea BIRTHdaaay dear GRAAA-aaaaan
Haaa-pea Birrrthdaaay tooooo yooooooooo


She was 99 today GET IN, and doin' oreet. Ok her leanytiltposture may look a little more out of kilter quite possibly and she may be looking a bit more tired than in my snapshot from a year ago but it HAD been a long day and anyway we all get a bit cream crackered now and then. Lady sp33d and I made up a basket of fruit for her birthday present - little bitesizey things like grapes and cherries and blueberries and rasperies and all that. She did say all she wanted was for people to go round and see her, for all the family to be together, but we couldn't turn up empty handed could we. She appreciated it though. Big time.

Some things may have changed over the past year but one thing still remains the same - her moto in life: "Smile and the world smiles with you. Frown, and you frown on your own". I'm told this has something to do with helping her still feel 18 on the inside.

I think I'll use that myself from now on :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.