The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Performing

My friend Helle and I have been performing with our dogs at a big indoor event/fair today. We were entertaining 2 x 30 mins in the Main Arena and it went really well.

First I took my 8 mth. old Border Collie Hero into the Arena and used him to demonstrate clicker training and explain about the sport. Then Helle performed a heelwork to music routine with her Border Collie Doggie, I performed a freestyle routine with Biscuit the Sheltie, then Helle and her Border Collie Cookie performed a freestyle routine before my old Border Collie Whisper and I closed the show by performing a heelwork to music routine.

Our dogs were amazing. The worked so well for us. Especially young Hero impressed me. It was his first time at such a big event and he was a star. He was happe, relaxed and 100% focused on me. WOW!

We had a huge audience for both the morning and the afternoon performance and we enjoyed every minute of it.

Todays blip is of my 11 year old Border Collie Whisper, who is performing to the music from the cartoon Ratatouille. Whisper has just retired from competitions, but he still enjoys our demonstrations. He still loves to dance and work.

We are going back tomorrow for another 2 performances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.