Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A Rose Between Two Thorns

I am amazed I have even found a blip at all today. I dropped my phone and the screen is smashed into a million smithereens , it still works but I can't see what I am writing on the screen or exactly what the photos look like that I take ! I don't have my real camera with me at my friends!

This is Blipergency of the highest order!

The sun has continued to shine stunningly and all the kids have red cheeks from sun and lots of running around but in all honesty, It's not been the relaxing weekend I had planned. My friend that I am staying with is a recovering alcoholic and she has fallen off the wagon which has only become apparent this weekend. It's been really hard today as I have not challenged her and I am walking on egg shells and very worried for her.

There has also been the incident of witnessing some horrendous driving when I was out in her street, getting a breather. There I was , trying to get a blip of a statue when two guys decided mounting the pavement and driving at 60mph whilst threatening people would be a good idea.

One phone call to the police later. One drunk friend in bed later. One plate of comfort food later ( hot cross buns and marmite ) . One or maybe two emergency Thornton's chocolates later and here I am on the sofa trying to chill.

The rose here is from my friends garden and signifies that there has been some good times today but it's been firmly sandwiched between some thorns.

Thank goodness for the roses in our lives and thank goodness for the ability to be able to find them .

Nature always always delivers prettiness even if it is IPhone smashed screen photography!!!

I hope you have all had a good one . Sorry for the long write up, I needed to write for catharsis.
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.