55North

By cordelia

Sunshine

It's been the most beautiful sunny day today.

This is one of about 20 snap-shots I took out in the garden showing the place springing to life. I like the light behind making the petals almost translucent.

I was supposed to be finishing some wallpapering today but since I tried to cut my finger end off last night with a kitchen knife that's had to be postponed. Not too sure whether I should have taken myself off to get the finger stitched or not now - the cut's somewhat deeper that I had realised :o/

Had the most wonderful evening with friends who had just returned from and 8 week trip to New Zealand and Indonesia so we've had rather too much to eat and a little more wine than is probably good for us ... happy days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.