2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Brimstone butterfly (in Burton)

Early start (6 am) to get stuff packed and sorted. Easy train journey up to see my sister and mum in the midlands.

It was a lovely sunny day and we sat in my sister's garden watching the newts in the ponds and spotting orange tip and brimstone butterflies. This brimstone was busy feeding on the marsh marigolds in the pond and didn't seem to mind being photographed. Good to see my nephews too and get a tour round the now completed (and very busy) recording studio.

We had a good catching up session this afternoon and then went out for a meal. Looking forward to a girly shopping trip tomorrow.

Haven't thought of anything I've forgotten to pack yet but I'm sure there'll be something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.