A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Tulip Bud

Earlier this week while going to office, noticed these amazing Tulip buds @ the City Square Garden. In the afternoon went over there to see many other photographers with their different size & shapes of gadgets, everyone was trying to capture the best of These spring beauties.

Got many shots, After reviewing them on big screen realize the common mistake I made (in Sunlight, Don't go even 1/3rd stop UP specially with Bright flowers: It just bursts out), hope next time won't repeat them. Overall happy with what I got.

Saw one lady with her Canon SLR trying to shoot one Tulip.

I: Did you get some cool shots?
She: I'm trying to capture Background blur effect in this pic & Then I've to get a pic with everything in Focus. I've got these as assignment in my photography class.
I: Not a big deal: Lets get the concept right; & told her how to achieve both kinda shots. Her 18-55mm has maximum possible aperture f/5.6. Took her camera and while showing how to get it, clicked one sample shot for her. She seemed happy with click. Also explained her how to take same shot keeping everything in focus.

She: You are so nice, My name is Glenda (I believe I heard her name right); what's your name ?
I: gave her my blipcard and asked her to shoot me an email & told I would love to answer if she has any question.

One of my very good friends joined blipland yesterday, When I clicked a pic for Glenda thought of creating This Colorful Lesson to Understand "Focusing" for him too.

Same Tulip Different Angle.

You all have wonderful time folks. We are enjoying Sunshine here.

** Straight out of the Black Box. (Absolutely NONE Post Processing)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.