wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Just keep going. Just keep going. Going going goin

Study: 5, Procrastination: 4

One page to go and I will have almost caught up on my prep for tomorrow. It's a struggle. Sunday afternoons are not meant for this. But I'll just keep slowly creeping my way there, question by question. If I don't get it done, I'll regret it, there will be tears, the sky will fall in, and Godzilla will come and eat us all. Trust me. I've tried.

After an uneventful day yesterday, I ended up hanging out with friends, watching a crazy movie, The Good, the Bad and the Weird. Now I've seen The Good, the Bad and the Ugly before and this was a South Korean version. Was much fun, although we felt the plot got lost somewhere back near the beginning, and were utterly bewildered by the end about who was fighting whom. Didn't really matter though. One friend thought if he had to recommend it to anyone, he'd tell them to watch the first hour and twenty, then not worry about the rest, but then started the crazy horse/motorbike/car/artillery chase... If someone had to choose between this and the 'original' (this wasn't really a remake, just a reinterpretation), I'd recommend Clint any day, but this one was still pretty cool, in a different sort of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.