krisieeh

By krisieeh

RIP to a very special woman.

I love you so much, Nanny. I don't know how I will get through this, but I will for you. You promised me you would get better for me, but we all knew that was a promise you wouldn't be able to keep. I don't hold it against you though. You tried your best, and you really, really fought until the very end.. And that's all I ever needed from you.

You were a true fighter. When those Doctor's told us you wouldn't survive another attack, you survived 5. And when they said you'd never get out of bed again, that's exactly what you did, you got out, and you proved them wrong.

I will never forget your constant love of tea, and the smile that came on your face when the Tea Lady came past your ward. I will never forget all those times you made me laugh, or all you did for me through my life. And I will never forget those last few weeks we spent with you, stealing your bed and running through the corridors and out of the hospital, because you wanted to see the outside for one last time, and nothing and nobody was gonna stop that happening.

I promise you I will do my absolute best with my life, stick out college, and live my life to the fullest. And I promise I will make you as proud of me, as I was and still am of you.

R.I.P Nanny.

I love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.