Thank you :)

My mom and dad sent these flowers yesterday - lovely :) The flowers are much nicer than the photo - this photos has a sort of cheesy feel to it - but since I dont have many photos to choose from today - and I want to blip - this is it :)

It has been a great weekend. The weather is great - we have been biking, the boys have been playing a lot of football. I am FINALLY tearing down this horrible wallpaper stuf that has been irritating me since I moved in here. I dont know what it is called in English. It is a glassfiber wallpaper that you paint over, and it gives your wall texture. It was very popular in Norway in the 70s and 80s - it makes my hallway look like a grandmas apt. The trouble with it though is that it is hard to get rid of, and I am not naturally good at these practical things! BUT I have decide to just go for it - so Im slowly tearing it all off. Unfortunately there is another layer of wallpaper under this again, that is even harder to get off. I need to talk to the hardware store about how to do it. But there is no stopping now :)

I also found a couple of great buys at a local flea market - a beautiful persian wool rug and a great old dresser. As you can tell, I am feeling the urge to spruce things up around here - must be spring!

Hope you have all had a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.