Displacement activities

By Detritus

Unlikely aspirations.

In a field behind the pub in the sleepy Suffolk village of Flixton is the Norfolk & Suffolk Aviation Museum. It is one of girl's top three days out. Unexpected that a little girl would be interested in a flying and war based museum, but I suspect the home made cake in the cafe, and the open land to run around on are strong influences.

After aforementioned cake and running, girl led me into VX580, a 1950 Vickers Valetta. One of my favourite photographs is an interior detail shot I took about three years ago. Girl led me to a seat, sat down with her feet up on the wing spar, and commentated on our (imagined) flight to see Nanna (she lives at the other end of the country).

Returned home, walked Lil to the fairy rings (where girl says the fairies are caring for our two loved and lost pets) before home for tea. Girl chose grilled chicken breast, rice, jacket potato and salad. So simple, but can't remember the last time I enjoyed a meal more, despite girl insisting it be accompanied by Disney's Cinderella.

A very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.