Views of my world

By rosamund

Spotlight

Ok, so the quality of this image which is a zoom from my iphone is not the greatest, but I just HAD to blip it!

I spent a lovely afternoon with my brother and his family who joined us for a lazy late lunch and trip to the beach at Lunderston Bay. We were so busy chatting and catching up that I only took one photo of Mr R wearing Freya's straw cowboy hat, which, although amusing, did not make it this far.

All the fresh air and early rise to start cooking has left me quite sleepy in a lovely sun-kissed and happy way but I realised my washing is still hanging outside. I got up to check out the window and saw this amazing pool of light on the water. The clouds have gathered for the evening and the sun just managed to pierce one perfect hole through to send down this magnificent ray. I quickly snapped it from the window then ventured outside for a better shot, by the time I got outside, it had gone.

I love catching the beauty of a moment that will never exist in this exact same way again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.