Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Hair envy

I'm not even going to look at how long it's been since I last blipped, I'm totally ashamed. I have no excuse, it wouldn't be hard for me to leave the house every so often! I should have blipped on Friday, it was a lovely day and I had big plans to visit my old workmates and go for a photo walk in the park... but then I decided that it was much more interesting to tumble head first down the stairs than to walk down, and as a result I spent the rest of the day laid up with a bag of frozen peas on my mangled ankle!

Thankfully rest, ice, compression, elevation and ibuprofen meant that I was mobile enough to make my family photoshoot today, at Inch Abbey near Downpatrick. I had never been there before and it was really lovely, especially in the gorgeous weather.

This shot jumped out at me the second I took it, so I knew it would be my blip for today. This is beautiful 4 year old Cara, who just loved having her photo taken! She has a seriously adorable cheesy photo-smile, but a quick conversation about Peppa Pig got this lovely natural smile too :)

PS: I've got hair envy! Love those red curls :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.