The way I see it.

By christinePears

Checking the Guillemots

Went my favourite Sunday afternoon walk along the cliff tops at Duncansby Head. The sun was shining the air was warm and there were a lot more people about than the previous times I have been here on cold windy days.

There are also a lot more guillemots about with great rafts of them out on the sea feeding. I was hoping to catch site of some puffins but didn't spot any. Last night my son and I took a walk out at Dunnet head and we thought we spotted puffin swimming. We also visited St Johns Pool an amazing bird pool complete with hide. I had already blipped for the day so I will return there and let you see this fascinating place.

These guillemots on the cliff seem to like the really narrow ledges and I've noticed they turn their backs to the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.