Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Egghead

In a few minute's time my chin will be as hair free as my head. First, I attack the stubble with the disposable then finish off with my regular razor. I hate shaving. I hate having a beard too. I can't win.

M has just come in after another hard day at Wimbledon. I'm going to bed in a minute as I have to get up around 1am to drive to Gatwick. I've an early flight to Malta to do a site inspection for our Music Cruise in September. One day in Valletta, a quick hop over to Sicily to check out Syracuse then back home on Wednesday. M will have left to do a tour of the Deep South before I get back, so we will be apart for a couple of weeks. The house will feel empty without her. I should get on with my accounts while she's gone...

I finally get back on the road (and get paid for it) at the beginning of next month. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.