A dream come true

Well, almost. I've hoped for a long time that I would see some adders and be able to photograph them. Today I for a walk to see if I could find any. I saw the cutest little adder, but couldn't get a shot, because I only saw it when it was slithering away to escape... I did see some Zootoca vivipara, though, and got lots of photos of them. Cute little things.

We went to vote today with my folks and my sister. I had no idea who I was going to vote and I wasn't planning on voting today until my mum woke me up by calling and asking if I'd want to go and vote with them... It was 9:30AM then and I was to meet them at 10:30AM, so it didn't leave me much time to choose who to vote. But now it's done.

I really think it has had an impact on me that when I was a kid, my parents would always take me and my sisters with them when they went to vote. And that my parents have always voted, I think. After the voting we would always go for a coffee and sort of made it a special day. Definitely a tradition that I will continue, if I ever get kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.