Snaps that came out well

By timr

Inspired by RunningBackwards's posting earlier in the day I armed myself with my pocket camera (in case there were any good photo opportunities) and my mobile phone (in case I broke a leg and needed the air ambulance) and a pathetically small bottle of water and headed off for a coastal-path run from St. Ives in the general direction of Zennor, 6 1/2 miles to the west.

What a fool - the results from the camera were useless, the phone (fortunately) wasn't needed and the bottle ran out all too quickly. I reckon I got 3/4 of the way there (the terrain is awful for running, a lot of the time you're almost climbing) and decided it was more important to get back in one piece than continue.

Later on, and totally coincidentally, I was offered a trip to Zennor for tea and cake (thereby gaining the opportunity to bemoan just how near I'd got). While sat there in the glorious early evening sunshine, within minutes a bank of cloud bubbled from nothing and overwhelmed us in a blanket of fog. This is that fog on it's way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.