monochrome

By monochrome

Kisses for gran

Woke up this morning at 3am with a really sore neck/back and couldn't really get comfy again. I ended up on the sofa at 5am and finally managed to get a wee bit sleep until the wee man woke up at 6.30am.

Had to cancel on Aidan's swimming class due to my back - I was gutted too, as he really likes swimming, and it was his last class before the easter holidays. However there was no way I'd be able to throw him around the swimming pool for half an hour, and mrs monochrome is a bit too preggo to manage at the moment, so we had to just stay home.

We headed out to the supermarket just before lunchtime, and the wee man fell asleep in the car on the way home. After transferring him from the car to his bed, we decided to have a wee lie down ourselves and woke up 2.5 hrs later! Not only that, but my mum had phoned to see if they could drop by for a visit (as they're just back from their holiday) and we hadn't heard it.

My parents came over after all, and had fun playing with Aidan in the garden. Aidan was on good form too, and gave gran and grumpa a hug and kiss when they arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.