Snowdon Ridge

The final day of my Photography Course today and we took a walk up the Miners' Track to Llyn Llydaw, stopping en route at Llyn Teyrn which is the lake in my blip. I've learned a great deal over the weekend about my camera, composition, histograms etc and thoroughly enjoyed visiting different parts of this beautiful area of North Wales and having time to experiment, take several shots of the same scene at different exposures etc. Being based at the Mountain Centre at Plas-Y-Brenin added to the whole experience (the food is great and the view of Snowdon from the Bar windows pretty good too!) We finished today in the Slate mines above Llanberis, awesome scars on the landscape.

I can't afford the time this week to sort my almost 300 blips, they will have to wait for the Easter hols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.