Club 107

By club107

It is a very fine balancing act

but let's face it, not that far to fall.

A splendid day today, the holidays for children are in full swing, the sun is out and and and, I'm back to work tomorrow. Ah well, it was a grand day and a half, the morning spent doing all manner of exciting things, attaching a turtle and a thermometer to the garden shed (oh yes, it truly is a bit of an obsession), a wander round the neighbourhood showing off the prowess of number 1 son and his exciting walking / attempted running, a coffee in the sun, a long chat with the neighbours, more coffee in the sun, yes this is kind of what was required.

Afternoon we met a colleague and his parents who were in town for a visit, reminiscing about caravan holidays, they had visited some sites in Yorkshire that I went to as a child, made me want to get a caravan. They are currently paying a tenner a night to stay just outside Edinburgh, ahem, how much the hotels charging.

Our daughters spent the day outside with the neighbour so it doesn't get much better than that, well not in my book certainly. As I said to my neighbour, the only thing I would have added to make it perfect would have been the warm sea 1 minutes walk away.

If only I had started this earlier I would have been able to compare against a very warm

24°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.