Jon Reed

By jonreed

Hot 100

Since this is my 100th blip, I thought I'd take a photo of exactly 100 people on a hot April day on the South Bank. OK, that may have been a happy accident. I was going to blip the riverside view from the 10th floor terrace of Pearson Towers, where I had been sipping champagne after speaking at the Pearson Rights Summit. But I liked the lengthening shadows in the evening sun as I crossed Westminster Bridge on the way back.

I mentioned yesterday that I would reveal today what I had been working on that day. Well, I was partly working on my presentation; but I was also working on a major relaunch of Publishing Talk, which went live today! And just in time for the London Book Fair, which I shall be covering this week. We're also inviting nominations for the Publishing Talk Hot 100. (D'ya see what I shoehorned in there?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.