W8man on the Web

By w8man

That's Entertainment (for kids)

Fresh popcorn from the bar in the entertainment club of the holiday resort, it's been our last full day today.

The picture I had hoped for was one of the club entertainers calling the numbers for the bingo, alas my phone ran out of charge.

Sophie was in her element on the dance floor and she made yet more friends. I showed her a couple of classic disco moves before we left the lodge (finger pointing john travolta style) I was very proud when she threw them into her routine during musical statues.
Naturally, as expected they did the classic "ok time to dance with one of your parents". I was pulled away from the bar for the 'cha cha slide' Sophie and I were dancing it for the first time, I was the only Dad up there - it made our win feel all the more special! A box of milk chocolate make up, (on special from asda I noticed) still, Sophie loved it, as did her mum and I.

A great last day.... Home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.