Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

I'll Make A Park Out of You!

I spent part of my day in two little parks, reading, in part, about the general parklessness of America. *General Parklessness salute*

I also sought out some shopping therapy (uy, materialism) as a salve to some very hurt feelings, which I also sought out the day before (without the wallet, though).

Luckily I have an actual need for dresses in the coming months so it wasn't a complete shame. Now... going about looking smokin' hot in said dresses... that'll take some work. Step one - heal the recent, inexplicable rift between me and that beautiful Y.

It felt good to be out and about without the camera, letting everything in the world around me guide my perception and reflections through more twists and turns than mere aesthetic gold-mining. But then it was almost seven o'clock and no blip so I traipsed 'round the neighborhood for something interesting while the sudden burst of sunlight still shined steadily in the sky.

I found that from the existing-parking-lot side of this abandoned parking lot there were outlines of fence with no chain-link and that the green cloth that had been hung up to cover the gaps had ended up on the ground in the course of the changing seasons. So! I finally got a chance to sneak onto this site of my design pet project and nab some panorama shots. If I can somehow assemble a formidable group of public-space enthusiasts and effective actors or participants in the public arena before some greedy investor gobbles you up, I'll make a park of you, little abandoned lot, just you wait and see!

Take that, prominence of the American car...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.