Adventure

Hubby and I took the day off chores and headed in the direction of Hanmer Springs.

The sun was shining, the sky blue and the land quite dry and baron in places. We spent alot of time down by the Waiau River, taking photos of the historic bridge but it was our discovery which appealed to me today.

On returning home we took a turn off the main road and discovered another scene of the Waiau River, different for me and one I went 'Wow, stop the car!!'.
Haha - how many blippers have said this I wonder!!!
The road was really quiet and I was able to stand on the raised concrete which holds the rail of the bridge, to take photo's. It was warm with a light breeze but further upstream near the historic bridge we were reaching for our jackets and just about being blown away - extremes - same river, different spot.

The image shows the Culverden Range in the background with the Waiau River at the beginning stages of Autumn. When in flood these rocks disappear completely with just the little pine tree standing on the island all alone - think you can just make out the pine tree.

Many thanks for your favourites and lovely words over the last few days. I was hoping to get back last night to view your journals but time got away on me - hopefully tonight will be the night!

Have a great week :)

PS To view in large hit the magnifying glass on the tool bar.
My link wouldn't work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.