Journey Through Time

By Sue

Billy Elliot

Auntie and I went to see Billy Elliot tonight. I so enjoyed the movie and really wanted to see the production when it came to Portland. The talent of these people just amazes me. The young man who played Billy Elliot at our show (there are 4 who rotate the role) was just wonderful. The performer pictured is one of the boys who did it on Broadway. We had another talented 13 year old, who was amazing. I am sure all the boys who played this part were all amazing. I love musical theater and we really enjoyed seeing this show.

Did I tell you I enjoyed this show? LOL. I am sooo tired!!

It was a busy weekend, and tomorrow and plan on resting! Most weekends nothing much happens...and then it all comes on the same weekend. Interesting how that happens, sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.