Miserable

I've had the little fur child at the vet this evening.

Late yesterday I noticed a large wound in one of his inner back legs. He didn't seem himself late last week but when I didn't find anything obvious I decided he was going through an earthquake related period of stress and anxiety.

It's a large deep wound that had abscessed and has a distinctive hard lump. The vet can't be sure that he hasn't been shot with a slug gun and the lump is a pellet.

I'm disturbed and dismayed at this possibility. We'll have a better idea Saturday when I take him back. But he's ok and that's the main thing.

The day started with a pea-souper of a fog, not the easiest on a bike. It cleared to a perfect, warm autumnal day; warm enough to bike home in shorts and shirt.

Within an hour of work my computer arm, neck and shoulder pain was back like there hadn't been a weekend :-(

2 more big sleeps until I have an appointment to help sort it.

3.5 days of work and 5 more big sleeps until I fly north for 2 weeks. That will help break the pain cycle and allow healing.

The vet is downstairs from the fur child's luxury 5-star accommodation he stays at while I'm away. I'll take him to the vet to have the wound checked and then upstairs to his accommodation. If he needs surgery next week to resection and remove the lump they'll bring him downstairs next week and do it.

Either way he'll be well looked after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.