Tourist

By tourist

Lost in Translation

Hogmanay at 17:00 when working my little sister calls and asks me to go and buy some "Baked Potatoes". Rushing around trying to see if i can grab some before the shops close early and i eventually come across 4 really nice sized potatoes.

She was travelling down for the Street Party and wanted to grab a bite to eat before we all left. 19:30 hours and she phones up asking if i managed to get some "Roast Potatoes" and if i could put them on as she will be here in 30 minutes. My heart skipped a beat at the thought of having mis-heard what she initially said to me. Our "bite to eat" wasn't as nice as she had planned it when she was in Aberdeen.

Tonight, i finally plucked up the courage to be more creative with one of the potatoes. Due to lack of anything (bar "hug in a mugs") in my cupboard, i was just left with this baked potato and some margarine melted on top. Quite a nice late night supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.