chaos

By Chaos

Ski Ghosts

There are no skiing ghosts here. There is no one here.

Because of a southwesterly wind it has warmed up to 37 degrees F and it is raining. Rain plus ski slope makes hardpack and scatters the skiers.

I have accomplished an Aperture upgrade to 2.0 and OSX 10.4.11 will translate the RAW compression files from the Nikon D300 and the D3.

So, this is a test. I simulated the same camera settings from yesterday, used the same lens (Tokina 28-70mm), and shot at the same location at the Hilltop Ski Area about a half a mile from where we live to discover a difference between the cameras.

After converting from 103.3 MB 16 bit PSD file to an 8 bit PSD file and then converting to a 2.1 MB JPEG file to upload, I don't think there is a recognizable difference seen on-line. I will be studying the RAW files in the future.

I'll start backposting as I have the time. I have a lot of commenting to catch up on you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.