Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Cook Strait

I flew to Auckland this morning at sunrise. It was amazing and there were many photos I could have blipped. I chose this, despite maybe not be as technically good as others, because it's one that fascinates me. What you see here is Cook Strait, with the South Island (Marlborough Sounds) to the bottom and Wellington (North Island) at the top. It's a 3 hour ferry trip between islands, but from 35 000 it looks like you could row across ;-)

Anyway, a few meetings in Auckland and then back tonight to Christchurch with my Dad. We're off fishing for the next few days ;-)

I seriously hope I have a salmon blip sometime in the next 4 days. If not, that's OK too, fishing, drinking beer, and being with Dad will be great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.