Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Fender Bender

Got woke up way before I was ready today as was wife and step daughter...seems the neighbor must of been in a hurry this morning and ran into my Dad's car which was parked in front of our house. I'd borrowed the car for some work I was doing over the weekend.

Anyway they did turn it into the Police who are still processing the paperwork. So they did tell us what they did. Dad got a $700 estimate for the damage which their insurance will be paying.

I love it how when you get hit, and it's not your fault. You are the one that has to get the repair estimates, eventually find a way to leave the car there for repair. And then go without a car until it is fixed. Then find a way to get the car picked up. And all you did was sleep while they were not paying attention and hit you. For instance. (When I say "you" I mean whoever owns the car that gets hit.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.