Am I the only one...

You know, I might be sticking my neck above the trench here but I really didn't get why that article in the Scotland on Sunday was, or was meant to be funny and I can totally see why people initially took it the way they did.

It was very labelling of people, labels people identified in themselves. I certainly did and felt a wee tinge of annoyance at the discounting of recycling which I do feel very passionate about. I'm also a blipper which is something I take great pride in.

The article was rather oddly written with the generalisations that it started with, going down into the detail of the specific website and apparent inside knowledge.

Feels to me like the kind of joke that works in person with the additional input of body language and tone but which was lost in the written word. I think I just found it rather confusing to read but then maybe it was just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.