Bee-fly

It's not that I've drawers full of most varied insects nor that I've nervous feelings about missing species in a collection at the sight of every fly, beetle, mosquito, butterfly or whatever.

Looking at an insect through a magnifier or macro lens is an amazing experience. At least that's what I think. So very well equipped for their specific existence.

Today I noticed some bees in the garden. For about an hour I 'hunted' a lot of them. If you should have seen me you would have had 'LOL' so called in the modern media. On my knees (with knee protection), flat on the stomach, on my back, head high, head down and 'missing' again and again.

At last I succeeded. A beautiful gold brown coloured bee-fly. And all my efforts and humiliating missing was rewarded when the bee streched out it's tongue! Astounding, isn't it?

So LARGE is GREAT :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.