UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

A Pug's Life

My mom is letting me write in here today because I had a boring day. Mondays are hard on everyone, including pugs (believe it or not). After all, I just had three fun filled days with my masters, and they took me everywhere! We spent all day everyday together! Well, maybe they wouldn't swim in the pond with me, but I didn't have a single moment when I couldn't see at least mom or dad! So my Monday has been a sad boring day. Mom left me an interesting bone, I should have listened when she said to save it for later, but it was peanut butter filled and very enticing to my nose.
Today wasn't all bad, I guess. Here I am goofing around with mom in bed. She gives good rubs and scratches. Now we're going to the park!!!!! Gotta go!
Love, Homer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.