Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Placement.

I have rather lovely housemates really.

Today was the first day of my work placement and I think it went very well. The office are a small but friendly bunch who made me feel very comfortable and gave me lots to do. By the end of the day I was feeling like I'd been there for a lot longer, but in a good way!

Went out for dinner with Hannah, Nat and Chloe afterwards and had a good catch up. It's weird how going from seeing uni friends everyday to not so much can make a week feel like much more time has passed.

Spending tomorrow morning out of the office interviewing people in Christchurch about the local elections. Somehow, I have a feeling they are all going to tell me they are voting Conservative. Hopefully I will manage to find someone who is voting another way so the article isn't completely one-sided!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.