electric glass

By electricglass

Tron Love

Last week, one of my favorite movies as a kid was released on Blu-Ray, TRON! I was really wanting to pick it up but just couldn't justify the purchasing or the purchase of Tron:Legacy. It doesn't have a perfect story but it is a pretty movie.

Last week I found a contest in a local paper to write up a movie pitch based on an 80's video game. I came up with this:

Bill and Lance are two marines on a mission to save the world after a meteor carrying aliens crashes New Zealand. Through genetic manipulation they have 99 lives and receive air drops from an inept military that cant seem to help them beyond that. Fighting through jungles, down enemy bases hallways and up 73-story waterfalls they face unimaginable beast. Meanwhile they are struggling internally with the don't ask-don't tell policies of the military that have been in place for 600 years. They have a love for each other that they just can't mention.

Will their true feelings for each other come out in the explosive conclusion? Will this muscle bound team of two be able to defeat the alien Red Falcon? Only their will to fight together can determine victory.


Low and behold I won! (I was chosen out of 8 entries!!) My prize was both movies on blu-ray. Yeah I was a little stoked on that!

Thanks for checking out my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.