Angela's Many Thanks

By angelatheemu

Thankful I don't have to get a Tetanus shot

Uggg saturday night got a little out of hand and I wish I could say I came out unscathed but no, unfortunately. This is the inch and a quarter long incision a sharp 3" peep toe pump made on my Achilles tendon, though it was all an accident I think I'll now have scar back there reminding me of a night that I wish I could rewind and take completely back. Out of pain and mishap usually comes joy and I am so thankful that my forty-five minute long bleeding session at a local hot spot didn't turn into stitches at a local hospital. As for my soul it got a few bumps and bruises but not anything I can't recover from. Stay strong and carry on, I have to tell myself that every day and to stay positive, no reason not too and no reason to not take a life lesson from every experience. Thanks life lessons you really have only made me better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.