Surveying

Half an hour in garden this morning planting out lettuce seedlings, given to us by our neighbour, and maize plants (sweetcorn) I've grown from seed sent to me by a Greek blogger. The maize is a special drought-resistant Greek variety which I hope will do well here.

This image is for Barrioboy, as part of what he's named my 'War of the Worlds' series.

This surveyor's tripod looked a bit incongruous perched on top of an ancient terracing wall with one of the old water mills in the background up the hill. Tomorrow we'll have a meeting with the property developers who are preparing to build houses on land next to our garden, in order to agree the boundaries. I hope there's no dispute!

I've just realised this is another one for this week's 2011 Challenge - work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.