Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Kaffine and Kindle

I've had the Kindle since last Wednesday. I'm a big fan.

I've bought 2 books wirelessly and started reading the paper.

I'm 4 days into a free 14 day subscription to the Daily Telegraph. It's really cool having the Kindle Edition of the paper 'zapped' to my kindle every morning before I leave to catch the train. The only issues with it are:-

1. No Pictures
2. Sometimes the formating is off
3. No cartoons, crosswords, TV Guide

Apart from that, it's really quite a useful and readable edition. Today there was 194 articles to read. A paid for subscription would cost £9.99 per month.

After this has finished I'll do the same with The Times and then with The Independent. Only then will I decide whether to pay up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.