It Started Down Under

By dirk

National Museum Weekend

Because of all the fuzz around the musical I had almost forgotten that this weekend was national museum weekend! Together with my parents in law and my girlfriend I went to the Natural History Museum in Tilburg.

In a couple of hours we saw a lot of things that we had not seen in a while because we do not regularly visit this museum.

Afterwards my girl and I went into the city to have dinner. First we sat on the terrace where we encountered a cousin of me and later some of the people of On Stage who were walking in a silent procession against pointless violence (zinloos geweld).

After our dinner at the Studio café we had a nice icecream at the Intermezzo ice salon. While eating our icecream we walked towards the theatre where we had a good laugh at the show of Javier Guzman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.