For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Adventurers in the Desert

Day 6 in Abu Dhabi

I always manage to find new friends on holiday - shame it was just two camels this time round! The one on the left seemed to be most interested in me, although he did try and eat my sandals, but I'm taking that as a sign of affection!

Spent the evening dune bashing. Basically involves driving into the desert in 4x4's and to go up the biggest sand dunes you can find and then zoom down the other side! Great fun! Thankfully our driver was the more sensible out of the drivers in the convoy so wasn't too bad a rollercoaster. Other drivers actually had to stop for 'sick' stops.

Once we'd driven as many dunes as we could we stopped at our Bedouin camp which involved a spot of belly dancing and a very tasty Lebanese / Arabic barbeque dinner. Including baklava for desert, yum yum!

Not sure how long it will take me to remove all of the sand from my feet and clothes but was yet another great experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.