At the Lighting Store

Today Arvin and I went out to pick up the last items from my downtown shared studio. I'd forgotten the clothing I had hanging behind the door, a shirt and two jump suits to cover my day clothes while painting. On the way home we stopped at the lighting store to search for one last light to go in the corner aimed at my canvas. I realized that the track lighting wouldn't quite do it if I painted at night or on a very dark day... and we definitely have those around here. So I ordered a cool lamp with a square group of small lights aptly named "Studio." While we were there some other customers pointed out a really cool table lamp with a base that looked like indented mirrors. When you touched it it turned out to be completely round. The indents are inside. The mirrored surface was making some very cool patterns so I took out my trusty GH2 and took some photos. This is one. Can you find me in the photo? Check out the large version and I bet you can. Arvin is also in it off to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.