[blowfish]

By blowfish

unforgiven

This is how we settle things in Texas.

No, not really (well, if it were up to our current gameshow host of a governor this probably would be true), this is actually just a fellow dressed up as Wild Bill at the Fort Worth Stockyards, a wee run-down tourist area of town here that has, in my opinion, seen better days. Did I mention that our city is nicknamed Cowtown?

So, I came home from tutoring and Leah was organizing/archiving some school papers. Neither of us had captured anything decent today so we took a Bliptrip: a jog north on Main to the Stockyards (which I think they still use for the exchange of livestock, but I could be wrong; I didn't read any of the historical markers because I was too busy gawking at this Wild Bill fellow, who, by the way, was tugging from a Coors Light can). After a successful trip in the later afternoon heat we came back and ate veggie burgers at home. Wasn't in the mood for cow.

Leah caught Wild Bill with his feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.