Price-Nations

By 5nations

X is for Xylophone

The letter 'X' in childrens board puzzles, etc, really bothers me because the only appropriate word to use really is Xylophone.
The reason why it bothers me is because it's the only word on the board that the kids can't get right! It doesn't matter how many times I tell them "X is for Xylophone" they forget.
I've tried looking for new 'easy' words to take it's place but their just aren't any. The only thing that did cheer me up was a vote for 'DO YOU LIKE THE LETTER X'?
37% said 'Yes'
18% said 'No'
44% said 'It's ok but I wish they wouldn't pretend words begin with it when they actually begin with E'.
I thought I was sad looking for alternate words but to actually have a vote on liking a letter of the alphabet????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.