will it go round in...

By simonzebu

TIME

As measured by elapsed watches...

There is a difference of 42 years between my first decent watch and my current watch.

In the intervening time it looks like I have got bigger (yes), more complicated (yes), more accurate (yes), more reliable (yes), brighter at night (but only at night).

Between these two, I have probably had about 6 others that have died, been stolen or, most annoyingly, had straps break which turn out to be unique to a particular watch and no longer made. Oh and I went in a dry sauna with one, that killed it.

And then one day you find
Ten years have got behind you
No one told you when to run
You missed the starting gun

- da floyd



Time - He's waiting in the wings
He speaks of senseless things
His script is you and me, boy

- da bowie


**** only just twigged this poncey thing that's going on. It nearly broke my middle-class neck... ****

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.