this luminous life.

By Laura

Weather Experience.

The Prodigy.

I woke up this morning to more snow.
Not a bliptastic day.... although it was a fantastic day.
My posted blip was inspired by Shaun's blip for today.
I liked the way the snow looked -- light and fluffy :)
Also tried some HDR....
and ended up with crazy colors.
I guess it was my fault for not adjusting the white balance....
and HDR is usually used for landscape shots anyway.
Thought I'd just play around! :)

As for the fantastic day part?
Nothing super special happened today,
but it was just a nice day over all.
Nice day at work.
Did some homework & listened to music,
had an interesting class, not so bad...
and then had my best radio show of the semester!!!
I had people I didn't know tell me they were listening,
and that they really liked my show.
It made my day.
My playlist was fun :)
(Thanks, Shaun!)

There's been a lot of blips of the moon today.
I think it's amusing I posted one yesterday,
before being aware there was an eclipse this evening.

[A year ago today... ambulance on campus.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.