Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Garden Art

In Hollywood, they say everyone is an actor. In St Ives it seems that everyone is an artist. This modern sculpture is not in fact garden art but the pile of granite slabs waiting to become my new patio. For reasons that escape me, Tony the builder decided to pile them up like this when they were moved off the palette.

I quite like it but I would prefer the slabs on the ground with a nice brick border. Its been raining today though so no progress. Apparently builders never appear when there is any moisture in the air, maybe they melt if you get them wet or something.

Now I think about it, didn't the Tate pay a million pounds for a pile of bricks once, this is much nicer, Does anyone have their number ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.