ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

What a bargain!

Today I went into Bath to look for a birthday present for Jackie. After it started to rain the only thing I had managed to buy was a golf umbrella from Sports Direct! And then I stumbled across a hidden gem - a new charity shop for Guide Dogs, right next to the Oxfam Bookstore (around the corner from M&S).

We've been looking for a chest of drawers or wardrobe for the nursery for a while and struggled to find anything half decent or at an affordable price. So I had a browse around and found the most amazing solid oak cabinet... for only £25! unbelievable. We missed out on a wardrobe yesterday on ebay that wasn't half as nice and it went for over £80. Crazy!

So I brought the trusty Panda down to the shop and just about loaded the cabinet into the back. I met up with Jackie for lunch and showed her the cabinet and then got it home (at which point I took this shot) and carried it in and upstairs to the nursery. It needs shabby chicing up with some white paint, but it looks amazing! Lucky us :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.