SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Stagnating

Backblip (posted on Wednesday 13th):

The deer seem to be passing through most days now our on their way to and from a grazing area they must have up near the playing fields.

A few months ago they werent coming at all and I had a shiny new camera I wanted to get better shots of them with. Now they have been so many times I can even be fussy about whether the range/weather/light is good enough to bother shooting them at all.

Several shots of the deer were the only photos I took yesterday. Its kind of amusing that I sometimes take shots of the deer at breakfast time as a default blip for if I dont get anything better later in the day. Given how expectant and excited I was a couple of months ago about getting photos of them at all for them to be relagated to the "unless its a really good deer shot" or "Oh well, I didnt get anything better, I'll blip a deer" is funny.

So todays blip is a not particularly well taken shot of a deer grazing in the yard... Ive tried to make it a little different to all my other deer blips by B&Wing it and way over sharpening. The result is a different looking deer shot.

I guess the reason I'd rather either have a better deer shot than before or something different to a deer to blip is because I joined blip to improve my photo quality... I guess its kind of plateaued at the moment. I need the weather to perk up a bit so I can get a lot more outdoor shots with some better light or I need to start finding time to try out something new.

I havent got any shots while out and about today. Its rainy and foggy so I dobt I will get any outdoor shots later either... so perhaps tonight I'll actually have to think about something to blip and make something different rather than letting my blip walk past my windows... that said if you see a bird or deer blip for today (wednesday) then I guess I did end up with something walking past my window rather than doing something new...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.