Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Thinking of South America

My Spanish is not coming along as I had hoped. My "lessons" have been interrupted by a system crash and a badly sprained ankle. The system is mostly restored and the ankle is much much better, but I'm now about 2 weeks behind. I will likely know just enough to let everyone know how stupid I am, and the rest will be relegated to obvious gestures, shrugging, smiling, pointing....the usual.

Here's a photo of my new portable storage device, the NEXTO Ultra. Got it yesterday and so far it's working great. I downloaded 1.34GB from a 2GB CF card in 75 seconds. My older device would have taken nearly 10 minutes. The NEXTO is simple, no fancy color viewscreen, no MP3s or video, just upload, storage and download. One button operation is simple and easy even through menues. You can see my review, photos and initial opinion on my BLOG

It's 14 degrees F here this morning, with a high of 20 or so predicted. I'm looking forward to mid-summer on the pampas of Uruguay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.